Chennai Super Kings Team Squad 2018

IPL Session 11 is going to start soon and Chennai Super Kings Team Squad is back with his hard hitters and blasting players. Chennai Super Kings is back in IPL after a long time of 2 years. In these years, this team including Rajasthan Royals got banned due to spot-fixing and illegal batting case. Now in this session, of IPL both of these teams are going to compete again with other teams and hope this session of IPL will be more entertaining as compared to last seasons of IPL.

Chennai Super Kings Team Details

In last five years, the players of these teams moved to the other teams and played IPL in these teams for last five years. Now, these players are back to their team and ready to show their performance.
This year Chennai Super Kings brought lots of best players. They have a good team setup. Mahendra Singh Dhoni(M.S Dhoni) is going to lead this team and Suresh Raina is the vice caption of Chennai Super Kings.

In Chennai Super Kings, Suresh Rina is the player who is holding the record of the player with most runs in IPL. His performance in every session if IPL is really blasting. He also a part of Indian national Team forms a long time. He also has a lot of runs in International Carrier.

Chennai Super Kings Statistics

Chennai Super King’s first session was played in 2007-2008. During the first player Auction for that IPL season conducted in January 2008, the Chennai Super Kings bought a number of star cricketers such as Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Matthew Hayden, Stephen Fleming, Muttiah Muralitharan and Michael Hussey. Dhoni became the costly player of the auction, as the Chennai franchise bought him for $1.5 million. And he became the caption and appointed Kepler Wessels as the head coach of Chennai Super Kings.

Chennai Super Kings played the first game on April 19, 2008, VS Kings XI Punjab at Mohali. The Super Kings won the game by 33 runs after the huge target of 240/5 in 20 overs limited match, which was the highest total of the tournament, and this record is broken by themselves in 2010.

Chennai Super Kings Team Squad 2018

Let’s see Team Squad of Chennai Super Kings 2018.

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Francois Du Plessis
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Imran Tahir
  • Karn Sharma
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Asif
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kanishk Seth
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • Murali Vijay
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Monu Kumar
  • Kshitiz Sharma
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi

Stay connected with us and tell us in comments below which one is your favourite team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *