Kings XI Punjab Team Squad 2018

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad always comes with great players every yearLet’s see their team Squad 2018 below. But first of all, let’s have a look at the details of this team.

Kings XI Punjab Team Details

The Kings XI Punjab is the team that represents Mohali, Punjab in IPL. This team was founded in 2008. This Team is really famous because of Preity Zinta.This Team is owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Karan Paul. Home ground of this team is PCA Stadium which is located in Mohali. The secondary Home ground of this team is Dharamsala.

The Kings XI Punjab is not a really successful team in IPL. Because this team does not win any title in IPL. In its first session, this team reached in the semifinal but knocked out from that round and got the 3rd position in that tournament. In the last session of IPL, this team missed out on a place in the playoffs by the last game defeat to Rising Pune SuperGiant and ended the season in 5th out of 8th winning 7 out of their 14 games.

Virender Sehwag joined this side as the head coach of the team and Glenn Maxwell joined as the captain. Hashim Amla and David Miller are in this team too. Hashim Amla finished the season as top scorer with 420 runs including two centuries, and Sandeep Sharma was top wicket taker with 17 wickets.

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad 2018

Let’s See Team Squad of Kings XI Punjab.

  • Axar Patel
  • KL Rahul
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Andrew Tye
  • Aaron Finch
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Karun Nair
  • Mujeeb Zadran
  • Ankit Singh Rajpoot
  • David Miller
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Barinder Singh Sran
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Christopher Gayle
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Akshdeep Nath
  • Manoj Tiwary
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Manzoor Dar
  • Pardeep Sahu
  • Mayank Dagar

Tell us about your favourite player in this team in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *