Rajasthan Royals Team Squad 2018

Rajasthan Royals remained No.1 IPL  side for a long time. Because they always bring the beautiful team and squad lets talk about their team below.

Rajasthan Royals Details

Rajasthan Royals is the team of IPL belongs to Jaipur. home stadium of this team is Sawai Mansingh Stadium. The Sawai Mansingh Stadium is a cricket stadium in Jaipur, Rajasthan, India. It was built during the reign of Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II. This stadium is also known as SMS. It is situated at one corner of the Rambagh Circle. The stadium seats 23,185. As of 19 Aug 2017, it has hosted 1 Test and 19 ODIs.

The secondary home ground of this team is Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium. It is the one of the most premium cricket Stadium in India, It is located in Ahmadabad, It is currently undergoing redevelopment after being demolished completely in late 2015. The new stadium will be the largest cricket stadium in the world with a seating capacity of 110,000 spectators, overtaking the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia. Let’s talk about the team squad of Rajasthan Royals.

This team is under the captaincy of Steve Smith, Manoje Badle is the owner of this team. This side was founded in 2008 and won his first title in his debut year. this team won the 1 IPL title overall. It got banned in 2015 for spot-fixing and some batting cases and not in 2018 this team is back with is blasting squad.

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad 2018

Let’s have a look at Squad of Rajasthan Royals.

  • Steve Smith
  • Benjamin Stokes
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Sanju Samson
  • Jofra Archer
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Jos Buttler
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Darcy Short
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Zahir Khan Pakteen
  • Ben Laughlin
  • Stuart Binny
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Anureet Singh
  • Aryaman Vikram Birla
  • Midhun S
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Prashant Chopra
  • Jatin Saxena
  • Ankit Sharma
  • Mahipal Lomror

Let us know in Comments below which one is your favourite player in this team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *